Current members of the trust include:

William Richmond serves as Chairman of the Trust. He joined the Trust in 2004 and is centrally involved in both acquisition negotiatios and stewardship.  Bill and his wife, Karen, who was a board member for 10 years for the Sakonnet Preservation Association, grow hay on a 90 acre farm in Little Compton.  He has spent summers in Little Compton since his childhood and has resided full time since 1992.

Nelson Cabot, Nelson (Rusty) Cabot began serving as a member of the Trust in January 2018. Born and raised in Little Compton, he and his family returned in 2013 to take over the family farm and currently raise beef cattle and hay on just over 100 acres.

Ned Levine became a trustee in 2021.  He is a director of the Rhode Island Land Trust Council, an experienced land conservationist, and a Little Compton landowner since 1987.  Professionally, he is a board director, advising business ventures and non-profit organizations. Ned’s 45 acre property is largely conserved in perpetuity.

Ed Maiato joined the trust in 2010. He is employed as senior project manager and an estimator for a construction company based in Massachusetts. Ed has been a full time resident of Little Compton since 1992 where he lives with his wife and four children.

Wayne Montgomery has been a Trust member since 1997 and is an active farmer in Little Compton. He serves as Treasurer of the Trust and also heads the Stewardship Committee, visiting Trust properties regularly to ensure that easements are being observed. Wayne is a lifelong resident of Little Compton.

Michael Steers joined the Trust Board in 2015 and represents the Little Compton Planning Board, which he chairs.  Mike is also on the Board of the Little Compton Historical Society.  He and his wife, Heather, grew up spending summers in Little Compton and they have resided here since 1989.

David Wechsler joined the Trust in 2007. He has lived in Little Compton for 11 years and is involved in acquisition negotiations. David is a former Naval officer and is the president of Maritime International.